Compiling...

NAIC Header
Financial Condition (E) Committee

2019 Charges

The mission of the Financial Condition (E) Committee is to be the central forum and coordinator of solvency-related considerations of the NAIC relating to accounting practices and procedures; blanks; valuation of securities; financial analysis and solvency; multistate examinations and examiner training; and issues concerning insurer insolvencies and insolvency guarantees. In addition, the Committee interacts with the technical task forces.

The Financial Condition (E) Committee will:

  1. Monitor all of the changes to the annual/quarterly financial statement blanks and instructions, risk-based capital (RBC) formulas, Financial Condition Examiners Handbook, Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual (AP&P Manual), Financial Analysis Handbook, Purposes and Procedures Manual of the NAIC Investment Analysis Office (P&P Manual), NAIC model laws, NAIC accreditation standards, and other NAIC publications.

  2. Appoint and oversee the activities of the following: Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force; Capital Adequacy (E) Task Force; Examination Oversight (E) Task Force; Long-Term Care Insurance (B/E) Task Force; Receivership and Insolvency (E) Task Force; Reinsurance (E) Task Force; Risk Retention Group (E) Task Force; and Valuation of Securities (E) Task Force.

  3. Recommend salary rate adjustments for examiners.

  4. Oversee a process to address financial issues that may compromise the consistency and uniformity of the U.S. solvency framework, referring valuation and other issues to the appropriate committees as needed.

  5. Use the Risk-Focused Surveillance (E) Working Group to address specific industry concerns regarding regulatory redundancy and review any issues industry subsequently escalates to the Committee.

Financial Condition (E) Committee - 190528

Conference Call
Tuesday, May 28
3:30 PM ET, 2:30 PM CT, 1:30 PM MT, 12:30 PM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr

The purpose of the call is to consider adoption of expected action to be taken by the Reinsurance (E) Task Force with respect to Model Law (#785) and Model Regulation (#786).


Financial Condition (E) Committee

2019 Spring National Meeting
Orlando Florida
Financial Condition (E) Committee
Monday, April 08, 2019
12:30 PM ET, 11:30 AM CT, 10:30 AM MT, 9:30 AM PT
Estimated Call Length: 1 hr

JW Marriott Orlando–Palazzo Ballroom Salons D & E–Lobby Level

There are no exposure drafts at this time.

Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Dan Daveline
Director, Financial Regulatory Services
816.783.8134

Bruce Jenson, CPA
Sr. Manager - Solvency Oversight Policy
816.783.8348

Julie Gann
Assistant Director - Solvency Policy
816.783.8966

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.

NAIC Footer

 

© 1991 - 2019 National Association of Insurance Commissioners. All rights reserved.
SM Insure U and Stop. Call. Confirm are registered service marks of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.