Compiling...

Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force

Mission Statement

The mission of the Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force is to identify, investigate and develop solutions to accounting problems with the ultimate goal of guiding insurers in properly accounting for various aspects of their operations; modify the Accounting Practices and Procedures Manual (AP&P Manual) to reflect changes necessitated by task force action; and study innovative insurer accounting practices that affect the ability of state insurance regulators to determine the true financial condition of insurers


2019 Charge

The Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force will:

  1. Oversee the activities of the Blanks (E) Working Group and the Statutory Accounting Principles (E) Working Group.
Accounting Practices & Procedures (E) Task Force followed by Examination Oversight (E) Task Force

2019 Summer National Meeting
New York
Accounting Practices & Procedures (E) Task Force followed by Examination Oversight (E) Task Force
Sunday, August 04, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM ET

America's Hall II - 4th Level

Accounting Practices & Procedures (E) Task Force 

Examination Oversight (E) Task Force

Accounting Practices and Procedures (E) Task Force - 190822

Conference Call
Thursday, August 22
11:30 AM ET, 10:30 AM CT, 9:30 AM MT, 8:30 AM PT
Expected Length of Call: 1 hr

The purpose of this call is to consider adoption of the Blanks (E) Working Group report from its August 20 conference call regarding items currently exposed for comment.


Contacts

Media Inquiries
(816) 783-8909
news@naic.org


Robin Marcotte
Sr. Manager, Accounting
Phone: 816.783.8124

Please see the current Committee List for a complete list of committee members.

 

© 1991 - 2019 National Association of Insurance Commissioners. All rights reserved.
SM Insure U and Stop. Call. Confirm are registered service marks of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.