Draft: 6/21/22

Senior Issues (B) Task Force E-Vote June 7, 2022

The Senior Issues (B) Task Force conducted an e-vote that concluded June 7, 2022. The following Committee members participated: Marlene Caride, Chair (NJ); Jon Pike, Vice Chair (UT); Lori K. Wing-Heier (AK); Jim L. Ridling (AL); Alan McClain (AR); Peni Itula Sapini Teo (AS); Ricardo Lara (CA); Michael Conway (CO); Andrew N. Mais (CT); Trinidad Navarro (DE); David Altmaier (FL); John F. King (GA); Doug Ommen (IA); Dean L. Cameron (ID); Amy L. Beard (IN); Vicki Schmidt (KS); James L. Donelon (LA); Gary D. Anderson (MA); Kathleen A. Birrane (MD); Timothy N. Schott (ME); Anita G. Fox (MI); Grace Arnold (MN); Chlora Lindley-Myers (MO); Troy Downing (MT); Mike Causey (NC); Jon Godfread (ND); Eric Dunning (NE); Barbara D. Richardson (NV); Judith L. French (OH); Glen Mulready (OK); Michael Humphreys (PA); Carter Lawrence (TN); Cassie Brown (TX); Scott A. White (VA); Kevin Gaffney (VT); Mike Kreidler (WA); Nathan Houdek (WI); and Allan L. McVey (WV).

1. Adopted a Letter Asking the CMS to Coordinate on its Proposed Rule and Mitigate Possible Gaps in Coverage

The Task Force conducted an e-vote to: 1) consider adoption of a letter to the federal Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) asking for assurances that there will be coordination between the CMS and the U.S. Social Security Administration (SSA) should the proposed rule to simplify Medicare enrollment and expand access be made final and implemented; and 2) work with state insurance regulators to minimize any possible gaps in coverage for beneficiaries.

Without objection, the Task Force adopted the comment letter by a vote of 37 to 1.

Having no further business, the Senior Issues (B) Task Force adjourned.