

March 27, 2015

Ms. Valerie Green Assistant to the President Director of Presidential Personnel Office of Presidential Personnel The White House Washington, DC 20502

Dear Ms. Green:

Thank you for your letter regarding the appointment process for establishing the National Association of Registered Agents and Brokers' (NARAB) Board of Directors. Listed below are the names of the state insurance commissioners who have expressed interest in serving on the NARAB Board, and who are recommended for consideration by the President. They comprise a diverse geographic and political cross section of commissioners with the necessary expertise and commitment to effectively carry out the responsibilities of a prospective NARAB Board member. Attached separately is a listing of relevant contact and biographical information.

Commissioner John D. Doak, Oklahoma
Director Raymond G. Farmer, South Carolina
Commissioner Tom Glause, Wyoming
Commissioner Wayne Goodwin, North Carolina
Commissioner Adam Hamm, North Dakota
Commissioner Ralph T. Hudgens, Georgia
Director John M. Huff, Missouri
Commissioner Dave Jones, California
Commissioner Monica J. Lindeen, Montana
Commissioner Chester A. McPherson, District of Columbia
Commissioner Al Redmer, Jr., Maryland
Commissioner Stephen W. Robertson, Indiana
Commissioner Roger A. Sevigny, New Hampshire
Director Lori Wing-Heier, Alaska

Should you have any additional questions, please contact me or Ethan Sonnichsen with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) at (202) 471-3980. Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Monica J. Lindeen NAIC President

Montana Commissioner of Securities and Insurance

cc:

John M. Huff, Director of the Missouri Department of Insurance Sharon P. Clark, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Insurance Ted Nickel, Commissioner, Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance Ben Nelson, CEO, National Association of Insurance Commissioners Michael McRaith, Director, Federal Insurance Office, U.S. Department of the Treasury